L'Université «Gabriele d'Annunzio», créé en 1965 en tant qu'«Université libre», est devenue publique en 1982. Aujourd'hui, elle compte 14 Départements et 2 Écoles. Elle se compose de deux campus universitaires: à Chieti, siège social de l'Université avec les bureaux du Rectorat et de la Direction générale, et à Pescara.

The E-learning Centre of Torrevecchia Teatina

In Torrevecchia Teatina, a few miles from the Chieti university campus, there is the E-learning centre that hosts:

  • the ‘Leonardo da Vinci’ E-learning University
  • the Research doctorate in ‘E-learning, Development and Delivery’ of the ‘Gabriele D'Annunzio’ University
  • the academic spin-off Ud’Anet s.r.l.

The Centre carries out constant research in technology innovation for teaching, promotes technology transfer projects and development projects of innovative environments for training and professional coaching.The high level of technological and methodological expertise gives rise to the management and the constant updating of a rich set of e-learning courses:

  • Degree courses
  • Master’s programmes
  • Specialist training courses
A cutting-edge university

Cutting-edge facilities, equipment and education, the young ‘G. d'Annunzio’ University records a steady increase in its student population.Within an urban and metropolitan setting characterised by a high degree of hospitality and comfort, the University aims at offering highly specialised and varied courses, not to mention the chance for students to spend their leisure time enjoying the recreational, sports and cultural activities organised.